Passports and Visas

  • The expiration date of the passport should be at least 6 months after the date of return from your travel.

  • Examples of counries where no visa is required: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dutch Antilles, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela..
    Maximum duration of stay: 3 months.

  • Recently, Bolivia has opened its borders to tourism with a supreme Decree (Decree n░21570 of September 2003) that extends the list of no-visa countries from 50 to 129.

  • Because administrative documents regulating entry to Bolivia are subject to frequent changes, it is advised to consult the Bolivian consulate in your country to check the current documentation requirements or VisaHQ website that contains a comprehensive database for each country.

Foreign Representations

Information concerning foreign Embassies and Consulates in Bolivia as well as Bolivian representation abroad is available on the website of the Bolivian Foreign Ministry.